You can be certain you’ve worked in an office too long when…

cbs-commuter-poster

I did tweet this earlier on Twitpic, but it provided so much amusement to my housemate and me yesterday when we were waiting at Hammersmith tube station, that I decided to post it up here too for all and sundry to appreciate.

I hope you can make out all the text (click here for the full image), as it’s really hilarious. And, hands down, the longest time I’ve ever spent staring at a tube poster. The perfect illustration of how powerful outdoor advertising can be when it’s done right, and the simpler the better.

And who was the source? CBS outdoor advertising. What a perfect fit of brand and brand message. Job done.

Leave a Reply

