Happy 30th Birthday MTV

mtv cupcakes
(c) Frost Cupcake Factory/Flickr

I do love a bit of MTV. Long gone are the days where MTV was seen as Music Television – for me, it is now defined as the home of my beloved Hills and the channel that first introduced me to the fabulous Lauren Conrad, not to mention the hours (days?) spent wasted in front of endless episodes of MTV Cribs and My Super Sweet Sixteen at University.

(And then the ultimate MTV birth-child, The Hills’ Lauren Conrad does MTV Cribs:)

And these days, my MTV viewing is still going strong with Hellcats and Pretty Little Liars clogging up my Sky+ box, to the permanent chagrin of my long-suffering boyfriend.

So just a quick post today to wish the MTV folks a big happy birthday. Because believe it or not they are 30 today.

birthday cake

*Cupcake image from Frost Cupcake Factory on Flickr

Leave a Reply

