A Fabulously British Summer Season

It has taken a couple of days, but I’ve finally gotten around to posting my pick of the JW Summer Season, which is landing in-store across the country over the next week or so. Not having had a tangible perusal just yet, my choices are based purely on the fab online version of their new Handbook – this season, fully interactive with links to buy the items imbedded into the look books. The actual wardrobe experimentation is due at the Kings Road store summer launch party, next Wednesday evening, complete with 10% discount. Hurrah!

So here’s what I’m making a B-line for come Weds:

Theadon Cricket Jumper in Antique White (also worth a look at the long-sleeved boys' Homfray version)
Fordwich Hoodie in Lavender
Tattershall Blazer in the Red Stripe
Abbotswick Scarf in Pink Check
Spindlestone Bag in Banana

For a snapshot of the collection, it’s worth watching the summer film here.

For your nearest Summer Launch Party and to buy tickets, have a looksy here.

But the Summer collection did come hot on the heels of Spring (it is still March after all), so I must dedicate a bit of space to my Spring picks here, which I am still dead keen on getting my hands on:

The Darnick Skirt
Halbankgate Oversized shirt in Thistle Check (perfect belted with leggings and boots)

And my favourite overall JW ‘Look’ for Spring:

Crugmeer Tee in Ballerina teamed with a wolstein Cardigan in White-Navy

And then finally, to my utter delight, the Kelsiefield Blazer is now available on at the Jack Wills Outlet online. I’ve coveted the red one for ages, and it can now be purchased for a mere £79… to those lucky enough to have an online Outlet membership 😉

The Kelsiefield Blazer in Royal Stewart Tartan

Leave a comment